For the most updated reviews, please see my Avvo page, Yelp pages (San Francisco office and Redwood City office and visit me on Google +!

Client Testimonials

Michael won my case!!

-J, a DUI client

I’m a commercial driver, and my driver license is everything to me. To make a long story short, he was able to get the DUI charge reduced and I am still driving for a living!

-Eric, a DUI client

Highly Recommended for any Traffic Violations

-Adi, a Speeding Ticket client

THE BEST TRAFFIC LAWYER IN THE SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA

-Jack B, a Speeding Ticket client

AVVO Testimonials

  1. Speeding Ticket Dismissed!

Posted by Edith, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am happy to say my speeding ticket was dismissed by Michael. This was my first time hiring a lawyer and it was actually an easy and non-stressful experience. I was referred to Michael by a friend who was highly referred to him by a highway patrol officer, so I knew I was in good hands. Both my friend and I had our tickets dismissed in a very short time. I loved how prompt Michael was with returning emails and kept me informed.

  1. Modesto DUI

Posted by Alex, a DUI client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike was awesome from start to finish, and was always available to answer my questions. Getting a DUI is not an easy experience – it’s pretty humbling in many ways. Mike helped me get through it, and I’m very happy with the outcome. I wouldn’t hesitate to work with him again.

  1. Easy to work with, and got my ticket dismissed

Posted by Ben, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mike was easy to work with, clear and responsive in his communication, and specific in his advice, all of which was tremendously helpful. He clearly knows the local courts and process. He told me up front the range of possible outcomes, so I knew what to expect. I was delighted with the successful outcome – he got my citation dismissed. I’d recommend Mike and would work with him again.

  1. Helped me beat a speeding ticket

Posted by a Transportation client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Transportation matter.
  • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mike did a great job getting my speeding ticket dismissed. He was polite , knowledgeable, and attentive and saved me a considerable amount of time and inconvenience. I would gladly recommend his services.

  1. Michael Silveira

Posted by Jon

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael was helpful right when I needed him. He was able to dismiss my case in a timely manner.

  1. Speeding Ticket Dismissal

Posted by Haley, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I received a speeding ticket just months after a red light ticket in San Mateo/Redwood city by Highway patrol. A trustworthy friend ( a SF police officer) recommended Mike to me. Mike was great! He was very prompt, professional and kind. He answered all of my questions honestly and compassionately before deciding to enter a contract with him. I never felt pressured and was able to obtain the facts I was looking for during our discussions. Once the contract was signed he told me not to worry and he would take care of the rest. And he did. He was able to get my ticket dismissed. I called Redwood city county court today and verified the great news! I have recommend two other friends to him. Mike is seriously the BEST!!! Thanks so much!:)

  1. Excellent, speedy, reliable service from a sharp young attorney

Posted by RJK, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mike Silveira is a very competent lawyer. He is skilled at managing the entire process of getting a traffic ticket dismissed. Allegedly I had committed one of those heinous crimes (<5mph trips through a red light turning right, when not stopping completely, with no pedestrians/cars/anything in view) and got hauled in by a Redwood City Motorcycle Cop. I wonder how many criminals this guy has apprehend in his career .. likely very few if any. I called Mike and he took care if it promptly. Mike is a top notch guy, if you have to deal with a ticket he is the guy who will take care of it !

  1. Oakland Camera Traffic Ticket

Posted by Ronald, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Average

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had received a camera ticket in Oakland and received a ridiculous fine that I really did not want to pay. I found Michael on here and was at first hesitant as I had never worked with a lawyer before. He answered all my questions and concerns so I decided to take a leap of faith. Given that the case extended over 6 months, I did have to proactively seek a status update once or twice. However, Michael took care of everything, I didn’t have to appear in court, which would have been difficult since I live far away and he got my citation fully dismissed with no record, all for less than the cost of the original ticket. I highly recommend Michael.

  1. Last chance request yet full success – best lawyer you can wish

Posted by Stella, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a bad luck of not watching my speed closely and received a second citation within 6 months from a CA Highway Patrol officer.
Which meant not only a large fine but extra negative points.
I don’t have to spell out the consequences – insurance rating going up, driver’s license in danger etc.
I called several lawyers but none of them was definite about the results. They charged high but could not guarantee anything.
So just 2 days before my court date I was advised to contact Michael Silveira. Thank God for that advice! Not only was he willing to take my case on such a short notice, he also impressed my with how professional he sounded and how sure he was of at least saving my driving record.
The result exceeded any expectations I had – no fine, no points and all that for a quite reasonable fee.
Thank you sooo very much Michael !
With best wishes – Stella

  1. The best ever

Posted by Isaac, a Car Accident client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This lawyer is the best I had one ticket in San Joaquin county for speeding on my motorcycle for 90+ in a 50 and I had another one in San Mateo county for 90+ in a 65 in my car and Im a class B driver “I know I know how stupid of me” but Mike got both of my cases dismissed like I said to him “MIKE YOU ARE THE FREAKIN MAN” Thank you very much

  1. Courtroom Expert-Traffic & Criminal Matters

Posted by a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I work for The Courts in San Mateo County. When my family members and friends ask me to point them in the right direction with their tickets…I ALWAYS have them contact Mike. Mike knows all there is to know about traffic matters and criminal matters. Mike has won EVERY case that has gone to trial for my friends and family, most recently…last week. You are in the best hands with Michael Silveira.

  1. Happy Client!

Posted by Teresa, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Good

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike was great from the moment he answered the phone, was very professional and clear about his fees, the process and kept me in formed of his progress. He handled my case well and I walked away a happy client! I’d highly recommend him!

  1. Red light camera ticket in Oakland dismissed

Posted by James, a DUI client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I visit Oakland often and took the usual route home on a Sat morning at the freeway on-ramp near 27th St. Traffic light was red, so I stopped at the intersection, and there were no on-coming cars, so I got on the freeway.

Two months I got a red-light camera ticket in the mail, with pictures and a link to the OPD site with a video clip as well. The fine, with traffic school, was going to cost me over $550. I have not gotten a ticket for over 10 years, and could not remember any ticket costing over $200. My first reaction was: OK. They got me. They have pictures and video proof.

But because of the excessive fine, I thought of fighting this ticket and started searching for a traffic attorney, and stumbled on to this web site called Avvo, and put in a request.

The following day, I got an email from Michael that he is interested in my case, and that he can help me so I contacted him the following day. Michael was very responsive to all my emails, requests and questions, explained in details about the process, so I decided to hire him. It was the best decision I’ve made.

Working with him could not have been easier. Once you email him the ticket info, you are done. Michael basically takes care of everything else. I don’t know how he does it with these evidence against me, but he got my ticket dismissed!

He is extremely friendly and easy to talk to. He answer your email questions promptly and honestly and kept me informed. Now I know who to call next time. If you have a red-light camera ticket, there’s still hope. Don’t just give up and pay the fine and/or go to traffic school. Give Michael a call. He’s the best attorney, and I highly recommended him.

  1. Rolling a stop sign ticket

Posted by Julee, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Thank you so much Michael! Michael reopened a rolling a stop sign traffic ticket for me that was almost 6 months old. He was able to get the ticket dismissed as well as my bail refund of $234. I really did not think I would get my bail refunded, but when I called today to confirm my address, the person stated yes, but it would take 12 weeks. Now I am back to having a clean record. I would not hesitate to use Michael again in the future and will refer him to friends and family if needed. yippy, clean record again!

  1. The Best DUI Attorney in San Mateo County

Posted by Henry, a DUI client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I visit San Mateo often for business. This often includes taking clients out, and inevitably involves consuming alcohol. On one fateful night after one such occasion, I was pulled over by a CHP officer for speeding. The next thing I know, I am standing on one leg, tilting my head back, and doing other ridiculous movements. Needless to say, I was soon cuffed and on my way to give a blood test. I contacted many San Mateo DUI Lawyers, and Mike seemed the most trustworthy and aggressive. He handled my case perfectly, and resolved it with a reduction in charges and no license suspension, interlock device, etc. He made the whole process about as simple as it could be. Highly recommended.

  1. Speeding ticket on Bay Bridge dismissed

Posted by a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Good

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I received a ticket for driving 70+mph in a 50mph zone on the Bay Bridge.
Michael was responsive through email communication and was able to get my ticket dismissed.
I can whole heatedly recommend his service to drivers who inadvertently get a speeding ticket and are concerned about the impact of the ticket on their driving record.

  1. Excellent traffic attorney for red light camera tickets

Posted by a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I received a citation at an Oakland red light camera late at night, when I was lost and looking for an onramp and turned into it without paying proper attention to the light. With no other cars around me and no pedestrians I put no one in danger and felt the exhorbitant cost of this ticket was unfair. I called close to a dozen traffic lawyers and chose Mike because he responded promptly, answered all my questions thoroughly by phone and by email, and his price was reasonable. I decided it was worth the risk to try his services. He explained his strategy in my particular case and in due time he informed me that he managed to convince the judge to dismiss my ticket entirely…no points, no fine, nothing. He communicated with me respectfully and promptly and gave me results that are even better than I expected. I feel very lucky to have found such a competent lawyer for such cases and recommend him most highly.

  1. Michael Silveira

Posted by Ivan, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael Silveira did an excellent job at getting my red light ticket dismissed. My supervisor who works at the san mateo court recommended me to MIchael Silveira. I was worried about paying so much money for a red light violation that I received and then having to worry about taking traffic school but Michael Silveira was able to take it to court and get it dismissed. He kept me informed about what was going on and what was going to happen.

  1. Excellent and efficient traffic lawyer

Posted by Fred, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Michael is a great traffic lawyer and has provided me with great service through the years. I first met him at traffic court where I was lost in the hallways of the court house. Not knowing where to go, I noticed he seemed like he was the only one among us that knew what he was doing. So I decided to ask him for some direction and it just so happened we were assigned to the same room. Since there was quite a wait, as usual with the court systems, I had some time to chat with him and told him I was quite nervous about the whole process. I was fighting a rolling stop sign ticket that day. He gave me some great advice about what to do and what to expect. Before I knew it, my case was dismissed. I’m really glad I kept his card because since then, he’s helped me successfully dismiss a red light camera ticket and just recently a speeding ticket on the Bay bridge.

Michael is a down to earth guy and most importantly, knows his trade. He’s a professional and can handle your case in the most efficient way possible. His communication and record keeping are excellent. I was informed and in the know throughout the whole process. Another important trait Michael possesses is his willingness to listen and to let you finish your statement. He never made me feel rushed or unimportant whenever I reached out to him. He always answered my questions directly and didn’t beat around the bush. Communicating with Michael was very natural and smooth which I think is one of the most important things when someone is going to represent you.

Regarding fees, even with all the positives I mentioned above, because of my personality, I still compared his rates to about 10 other firms. He’s solid in this department. Let me say, dollar for dollar, it’s going to be hard to find better value for your money.

Michael receives five stars all around… if there were a rating system for customer service, he would get 5 stars there too. Hire him!

  1. 3 tickets dismissed

Posted by Dan, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Good

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I’d recently gotten a fast, new car and was not afraid to drive it like it should be driven. Of course, the traffic tickets soon caught up to me. I had 2 speeding tickets and one redlight ticket in Redwood City. I began to ask around for a recommendation for a good traffic lawyer. Michael’s name popped up more than once, so I decided to hand the fate of my license over to Mr. Silveira.

He had the red light camera dismissed about 6 weeks after I gave it to him. The speeding tickets took longer, but who cares, the result of both was “case dismissed”.

Michael is an very bright attorney. If you have ticket issues, call him!

  1. Kept me out of jail, charges lowered

Posted by Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I can’t recommend Mike enough. I got caught driving with over 5 pounds of Marijuana in my trunk and Im not from California. I thought my life was absolutely over. A friend from the bay area referred me to Mike, and we instantly hit it off. To make a long story short, Mike was able to have my charge reduced to a misdemeanor with no jail time, just work program. If you have any dui or drug issue, definitely give him a call, I’m very glad that I did.

  1. Superior & Professional Lawyer

Posted by Tekau, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael J Silveira is a superior and professional lawyer.He was highly recommended to me by a cousin of mine and now I too highly recommended him. I am well pleased and happy when he email me relating the fact that he won the case.I am overwhelm with his outstanding work performance for representing me in a traffic violation being accused by the street camera for running a red light.If you are searching and looking for a lawyer who will win your case,Michael J Silveira is the right choice. Many of my friends and family members have worked with him and their case is dismissed and won so choose this excellent lawyer,he’s worth your money.

  1. Mike saved my Drivers License

Posted by Joy, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike is my HERO! If you want to fight your ticket, you NEED to give him a call!! I am sooooo happy and grateful that I made the decision to hire him to represent me!!

I received THREE red-light tickets(one in Redwood City at Whipple St., one in San Mateo on Hillsdale Blvd, and one in Millbrae on Rollingwood when I turned to Bart station to pick up a friend) since May this year, and I paid them right after I received the violation notices.

In November, I became desperate after I received the FOURTH ticket in Kings County, and I worried so much about my license being suspended. I called many traffic attorneys, and they told me that because all my red-light cases were paid/closed, I have zero to very slim chance to reopen them, let alone win them.

I looked up reviews for traffic attorneys on Yelp , and I decided to give Mike a call. He was very professional on the phone, and he said he would appear in Court in person and give a try. Mike even offered me refund if Judge wouldn’t reopen my case! A week or so later, Mike told me the good news—Judge agreed to reopen all my case and trial dates were set!!

Early December, I received a letter in mail from Court notifying me that one case was dismissed. Just a couple days ago, Mike called me and give me my Christmas present–two other cases were dismissed too!!!!

Mike is great and easy to work with, and really save me from being stress out! Think about this again, Mike worked diligently to get my THREE ticket DISMISSED!!!!

  1. So grateful I was referred to Mr. Silveira to dispute my red light picture ticket!!!

Posted by Julieth, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Good

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I got referred to Ms. SIlveira through a friend who had dispute a ticket just like mine and won the case thanks to knowledgeable Michael. I am so grateful she did. Not only he got my ticket dismissed but also I saved a $150 dollars plus the biggest saving, not having to deal with traffic school and courts. Highly recommended, very professional and helpful!

  1. michael silveira

Posted by Stephan, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently utilized the services of Michael Silveira for a traffic violation ticket issued last August. Although I have driven commercially for twenty years with a class A license, multiple endorsements and a clean driving record (i.e. no accidents or convictions), this was my first experience in hiring an attorney to fight such a citation, which I believed to be truly unjust.

From the onset, Michael handled the case very professionally by taking care of the scheduled arraignment date without my being present to enter a plea, and then by scheduling a later court date to contest the violation.
\
Throughout the entire process, Mr. Silveira kept me apprised of the process and gave me confidence that the issue would be resolved in a favorable manor. Even though I provided a written statement of facts to explain my version of the facts to the Court – in this case, my contesting of the alleged failure to make a complete stop before turning right at an intersection – the thought that my driving record would be erroneously charged and tarnished with such a citation truly worried me.

The court appearance date was scheduled for the latter part of January and the following day, I received a courtesy notice from Michael that the case had been simply dismissed – as he believed it would be – to my greatest relief.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Michael Silveira’ s services – and thanks again Michael for making my life easier, and I wish all the best!!!

  1. Outstanding

Posted by a client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Couldn’t have asked for better outcome. Michael was recommended to me by another attorney, which says a lot about what how highly his peers think of him.

The process was fully transparent to me. With Michael’s help, my traffic citation was dismissed. I didn’t even have to show up. There were regular status updates via phone and emails and I was kept informed throughout case preparation, and final outcome. I highly recommend Michael.

  1. Very helpful and talented attorney

Posted by Rachel, a DUI client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was unlucky enough to get a DUI visiting San Francisco from San Diego. It was the first time I ever got arrested… Mike really calmed my nerves and helped me through the whole situation.
He really made the whole process about as smooth as it could have been. I’m very happy with his effort, and would definitely recommend him.

  1. Top-notch DUI Lawyer

Posted by John, a DUI client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike helped me out during a very difficult time in my life. During my entire experience with him, he always had time for me and answered all my questions. I am very happy with the representation he provided and the outcome of the case. Highly recommended.

  1. Red light violation client

Posted by Ashwin, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I got a red light camera ticket (21453a) recently and as I had already taken traffic school I did not have that option as well. However, this was a ticket I never thought I had in the first place and I just got an Adult delinquency Notice from the court way past the deadline and I really did not know what to do. I went to the court for extension but got absolutely no help from them.

I hired Michael Silveira for this as I could not afford to spend more time and energy on this. All transactions with MIke were thru’ email and I did not have to go anywhere. I must say Mike handled it end to end – he got the extension, a court trial date and ultimately won the case for me. I think he is a brilliant lawyer with a lot of
experience and knowledge of traffic laws.

I would highly recommend him without any reservation for any traffic violation
case as I am sure he will most probably win it for you.

  1. Best attorney in bay area period!

Posted by a Transportation client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Transportation matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was traveling to bay area from Houston, Texas to visit a friend in south bay, CA last summer and rented a car during my stay. One day as I was making a right turn at an intersection at a red light I realized that my photo was taken by the red light camera. The problem was that I apparently did not come to a full stop before making a right turn at the red light. Very recently the red light cameras in the bay area have incorporated this feature and will estimate your speed at right turn. I find this ridiculous because I am a very cautious driver and never got a ticket in the last six years. Also seems like red light violations captured by camera is california is considered a moving violations while it is not in Texas.

Long story short, a couple of weeks later my rental car charged me $30 and following up on that, I realized that it is the processing fee for sending the court notice. Couple of weeks later after following up with the court, I received the notice in mail for a ridiculous $900 TICKET!!!! Half of what I make as a graduate student!!! I called a few attorney and the attorney fee were as much high as the tickets in Bay Area.

I was really fortunate that I found Michael and he dismissed my ticket a very affordable fee (a fraction of what other attorneys were asking for). Michael is very responsive and knows the judges in many districts and courts. I highly recommend him specially for traffic violations in Bay Area.

  1. THE BEST TRAFFIC LAWYER IN THE SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA

Posted by JackB, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I recently received a VC21453A Red Light ticket from San Mateo County. The camera was located in the corner of Hillsdale Blvd and Saratoga Drive. I did some research on the internet and came across a Pleasanton-based lawyer who recommended the legal services of Mike Silveira. I called Mike immediately and he immediately responded to my plea since I didn’t have the time to be driving back and forth to Redwood City (from Dublin) not counting the uncertainty if I can personally defend my case. In one week, Mike had the case dismissed.

When he says he can have it dismissed, you better believe it! I highly recommend Mike Silveira to anyone that has received a speeding or red light ticket. This man is honest, very responsive should you have any questions or concerns, as well as dedicated and passionate towards his legal profession. In fact, I am keeping his name and contact number permanently in my directory in case someone or myself need him again. By the way, his legal fees are very reasonable and its a flat rate regardless of how many times he has to be in court. Totally worth every penny!

  1. Highly Recommended for any Traffic Violations

Posted by Adi, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a red light violation ticket and I was found guilty through TBD. That is when I got connected with Mike to help me out. Within a week Mike was able to get a trail date and two days back he got my case dismissed! It wasn’t only his brilliance, but also due to his years of legal experience he has a thorough understanding of the law and how best to tackle it. The best part of my case was that he made sure that I didn’t have to appear in court (he appeared on behalf of me) which made it very seamless for me. I would highly recommend him if you have any sort of traffic violations.

  1. My go-to guy for traffic tickets

Posted by Nicole, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Yes, I’m not the best driver in the world, but you if you saw my driving record you couldnt tell!
Michael has gotten 3 cases dismissed for me over the last 2 years or so (2 speeding, red light camera) I’m so glad that a dear friend of mine referred him to me.

  1. The best!!!

Posted by J, a DUI client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael won my case!! I was about to get my liicense suspended for a year… after a night of partying I felt fine, but I did have some alcohol in my system and I’m only 20 years old, luckily my alcohol level was low enough for not a real dui… I highly recommend Mr. Silveira!.

  1. Brilliant Lawyer

Posted by Eric, a DUI client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Good

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I’m a commercial driver, and my driver license is everything to me. I made the horrible mistake of drinking a little too much one night and getting in my car… I was looking for a lawyer to handle my DUI, and a friend told me about Michael. I had a great experience working with him, he really seems to care about his clients. To make a long story short, he was able to get the DUI charge reduced and I am still driving for a living! Can’t ask for more.

  1. San Mateo Red Light camera dismissed

Posted by a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Good

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Good

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Not sure how he did it, but he got my red light camera ticket dismissed.
Michael is very easy to work with and understands the court system very well. He saved me hundreds of dollars in fines and a point on my driving record. I am very pleased with his work.

  1. Got my case dismissed with ease!!!

Posted by a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND him to friends and family.

  1. Got My Case Dismissed with Minimal Fuss

Posted by a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

Excellent

Trustworthy

Excellent

Responsive

Excellent

Knowledgeable

Excellent

Kept me informed

Good

  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The city of Belmont decided to be unusually strict with their late times, but Mr. Silveira handled everything and my case was dismissed.

Yelp Reviews

YELP REVIEWS

I am a lawyer practicing civil law in San Mateo County, and whenever a client, or anyone else for that matter, has a traffic ticket issue I refer them without hesitation to Mike Silveira.

In the not too distant past, I received a red light camera ticket for making a right turn at a red light.  I contacted Mike, sent him a scan of the ticket and my driver’s license, then paid his fee. It was a very simple process. I had forgotten about it and then, after about a month, Mike sent me an email letting me know that the case was dismissed in full.

Everyone that I have referred to Mike has been completely satisfied with his representation, and I think just about all of the clients with traffic issues have had their cases dismissed.  In my opinion, he is the best traffic lawyer in San Mateo County.

If you are searching for a traffic lawyer, I highly recommend that you give Silveira Law a call.

 7/27/2013

Before getting connected with Mike Silveira, I had worked with more than one other traffic lawyer, and one other DUI lawyer.  Their results were inconsistent at best, no where close to the results that Mike has gotten me.  He specializes in DUI and traffic tickets, which is rare.  Most attorneys that handle those types of cases are general practitioners, and probably don’t have half the knowledge about traffic and DUI that Mike does.

Out of four tickets over the last 2 years, Mike has gotten all 4 completely dismissed.  No traffic school or any fines.

He also was able to have a recent DUI reduced to a reckless driving, with a pretty high blood alcohol level.  There is no doubt that if I had a another lawyer representing me, my drivers license would be suspended by now.

Mike always answered my questions, and responds to any inquiry within a day or two at the latest.

If you are looking for a top-notch traffic and DUI lawyer, Mike is your guy.

  • Killian C.
  • San Mateo, CA 6/8/2013 First to Review

I honestly don’t think I could have found a better traffic lawyer for fighting my tickets.  Mr. Silveira was professional and knowledgeable.  Best of all, he was able to have both of my traffic tickets dismissed.

After having no tickets for years, I got hit with 2 within a month – a red light camera ticket in Menlo Park and a speeding ticket on 280.  A friend referred to Mr. Silveira.  After a brief phone call, I scanned my tickets to him by email, and he told me that he would take care of the rest.  I never even had to show up to traffic court.
The whole process of fighting the tickets took about 3 months.  This was the first time I have worked with a lawyer, and I’m glad that it was Mr. Silveira.  He also handles DUI cases and criminal law.

Five stars for Silveira Law.

 7/3/2013

From start to finish, my experience with Silveira Law was excellent.  I got a red light camera ticket in the mail for not making a complete stop on a right turn.  After seeing the fine amount, there was no way I was going to hand over $500+ to the government.  I began looking for a traffic lawyer, and after speaking with Mr. Silveira I decided to hire him. It turned out to be a good decision.  For around the same price of the fine,  he was able to have my ticket dismissed in full.  No traffic school, no points on my driving record, no fines, no headache.

The whole process was simple.  After a phone call, I emailed him scans of the ticket and my drivers license, and he took care of the rest.  I never had to go to traffic court once.

I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome.  If you are looking for an attorney for your traffic ticket, look no further.

I actually am still a little shocked that this was so easy.  My mother hired a lawyer for half the amount Mike charges and guess what?  She had to go to court, take photos of the scene and she got her fine reduced and traffic school but that lawyer did not make her ticket disappear like Mike Silveira did – in short he performs traffic violation miracles!

 

 

 

  • C D.
  • Menlo Park, CA

7/10/2013

They say a person who represents himself or herself in court has a fool for a lawyer.  If you ever get a speeding ticket for going over 100 mph, I strongly suggest you get a traffic lawyer, because an appearance in court is mandatory.

Hiring Mike Silveira is one of the wisest decisions I’ve ever made — I knew immediately that he was on top of my case and going to represent me well.  His excellent communication and attention to detail inspired trust.

I cannot recommend Mike enough!

  • Bryce G.
  • Is that your final answer?
  • San Francisco, CA

5/12/2013

A friend and I both had 2 nasty tickets.  A red light camera and a failure to yield the right of way on a left turn with pedestrians in the crosswalk.  My friend had also failed to show up in court a couple times and was literally days from having her license suspended.  Not knowing what to do, I found Mike Silveira on Yelp and he was a life saver.  I had no idea how he would even approach the cases, but the fee was reasonable and the benefits from preventing a bad driving record seemed worth the chance.

Fast forward a few weeks.  He didn’t just win one… he won BOTH cases.  Neither one of us had to pay a penny to the state.  We still have completely clean records and we didn’t even need to go to court — just a couple of emails and that was it!

I asked Mike how he did it and he said it was a combination of knowing what arguments work with different judges and some trade secrets.  Who really knows, but Mike gets things done!  If you have a ticket, email him and let him win your case for you!

7/23/2013

I received a speeding ticket. I found Mike Silveira and within a week he was able to dismiss the ticket. I didn’t have to appear in court and he took care of everything. I highly recommend his services!

6/27/2013

Promised my red light ticket will be dismissed and delivered 100%! Thank you very much!

6/6/2013

From one lawyer to another, great, professional work. Reasonable rates for the work performed. I had a speeding ticket dismissed, around the same cost as the ticket but without the need to report to insurance. I would recommend Mr. Silveira to anyone needing a traffic matter handled. It is a niche that is difficult to serve effectively; as a traffic attorney, Mr. Silveira is impressive.

7/19/2013

I received two really bad speeding tickets within a couple of weeks; San Mateo and San Francisco. I didn’t think there was anyway to get out of this. I called Mike and he was very clear with my options and didn’t provide any false-hope. His communication was on-point and I never felt he forgot about me. Bottom line is he was able to get both tickets dismissed. I was shocked and glad he was able to work his magic. I checked in with other lawyers who had good reviews, but their communication and attitude was subpar….really glad I found Mike. I highly recommend.

7/12/2013

Easily the easiest ticket that I have contested and won. Everything was handled through iPhones. He was fast and courteous with communications. I will diff. use him again if I need to and strongly recommend him to everyone reading this review.

5/20/2013

Mike is awesome. I was charged with one of those revenue generating speeding tickets where I was charged with doing 60 in a 55 zone in a low traffic county.
I got in touch with Mike and he regularly followed up with me. I did not need to go to the court once and he got the case dismissed. Would highly recommend him.

7/5/2013

Cant ask for more in a traffic lawyer, easy to communicate with, hassle free, everything was taken care care of.

11/6/2012

I recently received a VC21453A Red Light ticket from a camera located in the corner of  Hillsdale Blvd & Saratoga Dr (San Mateo). I went through various forums on what best to do and found a Pleasanton-based  lawyer who recommended Michael “Mike” Silveira as being one of the best…if not THE BEST…when it comes to those pesty red light cameras and speeding tickets. I gave him a call and he immediately responded to my plea since I don’t have the time to be going in-and-out of traffic court….much more traffic school. In one week, I got a call from Mike and gave me the good news my case was dismissed. Mike not only saved me the time and aggravation, he saved me a lot of money considering my fine was $490 plus a non-refundable $57 TVS administrative fee and of course the cost of the traffic school itself.

I highly recommend Mike Silveira for his honesty and dedication to his clients. When he says he can get it dismissed, you better believe it. I’m keeping his name and contact number permanently on my directory…and I think you should also just in case. Totally worth every penny.

Mr. Silveira is a high calibar attorney in Traffic cases.he helped me with my cases
superbly.At on instant my licience could have been suspended.
I recommend him for any traffic case and you will be very happy.

11/17/2012

Mr. Silveira specializes in traffic cases, and helped me with a Redwood City right turn on red camera ticket for which DMV was threatening to suspend my license. He was very helpful from the beginning and from our first communication, he explained the steps that he would take to first lift the suspension and then fight the ticket. He was successful in doing both of those things– my pending suspension was canceled and a month later, my ticket was dismissed. And his fee was less than what my ticket would have cost me if I had simply taken it and done traffic school. He took care of the court appearance, I never had to go to the court at all.

He used to work for San Mateo County and is very familiar with the courts there, so I would especially recommend him if your issue is in San Mateo.

Though a relatively new lawyer (he has been practicing for about six years), it is obvious Mike Silveira knows what he is doing. Another lawyer who was not able to take my case recommended him as one of the best traffic lawyers in the Bay Area. He says he has won almost every traffic case he has taken, several hundred at this point, and my experience with him leaves me no reason to doubt this.

11/4/2012 First to Review

I had a red light violation ticket and I was found guilty through TBD. That is when I got connected with Mike to help me out. Within a week Mike was able to get a trail date and two days back he got my case dismissed!  It wasn’t only his brilliance, but also due to his years of legal experience he has a thorough understanding of the law and how best to tackle it. The best part of my case was that he made sure that I didn’t have to appear in court (he appeared on behalf of me) which made it very seamless for me. I would highly recommend him if you have any sort of traffic violations.

  • D. F.
  • San Francisco, CA

1/29/2013

Mike is terrific! Got a red light violation dismissed. He’s easy to communicate with and makes everything hassle-free. I would definitely work with him again. Highly recommended.

12/28/2012

I ignored it and ignored it and ignored it some more until I had less than two days before it blew up.  I mean suspended drivers license, possible warrant, etc…  I called Mike and he made it go away in one day.  Just like that.  And not for much more than it would have costs if I knew what to do and did it myself.  If you help help with traffic problems that have grown into issues that can affect your life, your livelihood and your family, call him or do the smart thing and call him as soon as you get the “letter”.

  • Alberto R.

Crocker-Amazon, San Francisco, CA

4/15/2013

Mike is awesome!  I got a red light ticket in Redwood City and was really worried about getting another point on my record, I contact Mike and he broke down the whole process for me.  He really took his time explaining it to me and making sure I was completely informed about the process. Two weeks later Mike emails me and shares the good news, case dismissed!  He really did a fantastic job. I definitely recommend him for anyone with traffic violations.

  • M J.

San Francisco, CA

4/7/2013

I received a citation at an Oakland red light camera, late at night when I was lost and looking for an onramp and turned into it without paying proper attention to the light. With no other cars around me and no pedestrians I put no one in danger and felt the exhorbitant cost of this ticket was unfair. I called close to a dozen traffic lawyers and chose Mike because he responded promptly, answered all my questions thoroughly by phone and by email, and his price was reasonable. I decided it was worth the risk to try his services. He explained his strategy in my particular case and in due time he informed me that he managed to convince the judge to dismiss my ticket entirely…no points, no fine, nothing. He communicated with me respectfully and promptly and gave me results that are even better than I expected. I feel very lucky to have found such a competent lawyer for such cases and recommend him most highly.

  • Rachel S.

Escondido, CA

1/17/2013

Ok, so I have a bit of a lead foot.  The drive from SD to SF can get a little long.
On a recent trip, I must have been feelling extra punchy.  I had the pleasure of meeting a highway patrol officer up close and personal.  He said I was going over 100 miles per hour –  I disagreed.  I found Mike through yelp, and I’m very glad I did.  He was able to take care of the whole mess, and got the case dismissed.  This made me happy, and saved me tons of time and money.  If you are looking for a traffic attorney in the bay area, Mike is the best.

  • John C.

San Francisco, CA

1/14/2013

Very talented DUI lawyer.  The first time I have ever been pulled over, I just happened to be leaving a bar.  A friend put me in contact with Mike.  He took care of the whole case, start to finish, and I only had to go to court once.  It was a huge stress relief.

Hopefully you won’t ever need his services, but if you do, don’t hesitate to call him.

  • Joy R.

San Mateo, CA

12/30/2012

Mike is my HERO! If you want to fight your ticket, you NEED to give him a call!! I am sooooo happy and grateful that I made the decision to hire him to represent me!!

I received THREE red-light tickets(one in Redwood City at Whipple St., one in San Mateo on Hillsdale Blvd, and one in Millbrae on Rollingwood when I turned to Bart station to pick up a friend) since May this year, and I paid them right after I received the violation notices.

In November, I became desperate after I received the FOURTH ticket in Kings County, and I worried so much about my license being suspended. I called many traffic attorneys, and they told me that because all my red-light cases were paid/closed, I have zero to very slim chance to reopen them, let alone win them.

I looked up reviews for traffic attorneys on Yelp , and I decided to give Mike a call. He was very professional on the phone, and he said he would appear in Court in person and give a try. Mike even offered me refund if Judge wouldn’t reopen my case! A week or so later, Mike told me the good news—Judge agreed to reopen all my case and trial dates were set!!

Early December, I received a letter in mail from Court notifying me that one case was dismissed. Just a couple days ago, Mike called me and give me my Christmas present–two other cases were dismissed too!!!!

Mike is great and easy to work with, and really save me from being stress out! Think about this again, Mike worked diligently to get my THREE ticket DISMISSED!!!!

  • Ashwin D.

San Francisco, CA

12/21/2012

I got a red light camera ticket (21453a) recently and as I had already taken traffic school I did not have that option as well. However, this was a ticket I never thought I had in the first place and I just got an Adult delinquency Notice from the court way past the deadline and I really did not know what to do. I went to the court for extension but got absolutely no help from them.

I hired Michael Silveira for this as I could not afford to spend more time and energy on this. All transactions with MIke were thru’ email and I did not have to go anywhere. I must say Mike handled it end to end – he got the extension, a court trial date and ultimately won the case for me. I think he is a brilliant lawyer with a lot of
experience and knowledge of traffic laws.

I would highly recommend him without any reservation for any traffic violation
case as I am sure he will most probably win it for you.

  • Eric R.

San Francisco, CA

12/21/2012

After speaking with more than one DUI lawyer in San Francisco, a friend referred me to Michael.  When we first spoke, I felt like he wasn’t trying to give me a hard sell,
which was definitely refreshing. Some other DUI lawyers I spoke with had more experience, but I decided to hire Michael, and the case went along just as he had predicted.  He was able to get the DUI charge reduced to a wet “reckless.”  This was extremely important, as I couldn’t have a license suspension. Michael made most of my court appearances (extremely convenient) as it is a real hardship for me to take time off from my job.

Overall, I am very satisfied with his work and would definitely recommend Michael for any DUI case.

  • Lincoln C.

El Sobrante, CA

12/9/2012

I first came across Mike when I was in traffic court trying to fight a ticket on my own. Court procedure allows those individuals with lawyers to go first. As I waited for my turn, I watched Mike beat at least 14 out of 15 cases. Even cases where the officer was present to testify! At that point, I knew that I needed to get his contact information.

Mike has been great to work with. He is very easy to work with, and has yet to let me down. He recently had a speeding ticket dismissed that I received in the s-curve on the bay bridge.

I will use Mike again in the future. If you find yourself fighting a traffic citation, I recommend you to do the same.

  • yw w.

Palo Alto, CA

12/5/2012

Attorney Silveira really impressed me. Within 3 weeks, he has gone to court and have a citation dismissed by San Mateo County on a red light violation based on photographs taken by camera at 4th Avenue and Humboldt in the City of San Mateo. Throughout his service, he has showed a great deal of care in giving advice and also have demonstrated a great deal of knowledge in his area of legal practice. I feel that he is the attorney to go to with traffic issues and violations.

  • Mehrdad M.

Houston, TX

11/16/2012

I was traveling to bay area from Houston, Texas to visit a friend in south bay, CA last summer and rented a car during my stay. One day as I was making a right turn at an intersection at a red light I realized that my photo was taken by the red light camera. The problem was that I apparently did not come to a full stop before making a right turn at the red light. Very recently the red light cameras in the bay area have incorporated this feature and will estimate your speed at right turn. I find this ridiculous because I am a very cautious driver and never got a ticket in the last six years. Also seems like red light violations captured by camera is california is considered a moving violations while it is not in Texas.

Long story short, a couple of weeks later my rental car charged me $30 and following up on that, I realized that it is the processing fee for sending the court notice. Couple of weeks later after following up with the court, I received the notice in mail for a ridiculous $900 TICKET!!!! Half of what I make as a graduate student!!! I called a few attorney and the attorney fee were as much high as the tickets in Bay Area.

I was really fortunate that I found Michael and he dismissed my ticket a very affordable fee (a fraction of what other attorneys were asking for). Michael is very responsive and knows the judges in many districts and courts. I highly recommend him specially for traffic violations in Bay Area.